Dark and Lovely, color intensity.

This is my first ever product review. I would love to know why i have not done this before..i am shocked at myself, i truly am.

Anyway, for a while i have been wanting to cut my hair (i’ve gotten bored with it) and so i figured maybe i should do something with/or to it. I decided to dye my tresses. I chose Dark and Lovely’s magic plum. I picked this particular brand only because it says ‘with olive oil’.
The product claimed that it is easy to mix, has a pleasant odour and that it will leave your hair incredibly soft. I can safely that it is extremely easy to mix, and that it truly will leave your hair INCREDIBLY soft. However, that odour was far from pleasant.
And the best thing, my hair is now a beautiful magic plum. Its shiny and soft.

Now, i figured since i had used a none natural hair dye (i usually use henna hair dyes) i had to do some serious hair conditioning. I went with the ‘Honey Hair Conditioner Recipe’. I chose this particular one because i am supposed to let the mixture sit in my hair for 8 hours. (Now that’s some serious conditioning)!

This method requires zero additional heat. Do not apply heat to your hair with the honey in it.
Pour 1/3 cup of honey into a bowl.
Scoop a 1/4 cup of your favorite conditioner and put it in the bowl with the honey.
Combine the mixture until you have the perfect combination and consistency.
Apply the mixture to damp hair and cover with the shower cap. After this mixture has been sitting on your hair and scalp for 8 hours, you can take the shower cap off and wash the mixture out with water. I also added olive oil, alma hair oil, almond oil, ground cardamom, ground cinnamon, and coconut oil.
The overall outcome of this process will have your hair looking and feeling silky, shiny, and healthy.

Leave a Reply

